Must be a slow news day. Everybody is talking about a US government shutdown. I wasn't aware they were up and running. The Barn Birds present the Affordable Music Act, starting Thursday in Massachusetts. We believe every American should have access to great music at a reasonable price. If you don't come to a show, you pay the penalty of being bummed out while your friends talk about how great it was.

Thursday, October 3, 7:30pm The Hezekiah Stone Coffeehouse Christ Episcopal Church 1089 Stafford Street, Leicester, MA

Friday, October 4, 8pm Folkus Project May Memorial UU Society 3800 East Genesee Street Syracuse, NY

Saturday, October 5, 8pm House Concert Hamilton, NY

Sunday, October 6, 6pm House Concert Rochester, NY 585-342-3995

Tuesday, October 8, 7pm House Concert Assonet, MA 508-644-2331

Wednesday, October 9, 7pm The Burren 247 Elm Street Somerville, MA 02144

Thursday, October 10, 8pm B Side Ballroom 1 Clinton Plaza Drive Oneonta, NY

Friday, October 11, 8pm Steel City Coffeehouse 203 Bridge Street Phoenixville, PA 19460 610-933-4043

Saturday, October 12, 8pm Moore Music (In the House) Derwood, MD 301-309-0983

Sunday, October 13, 3pm Village Concerts Palmyra, VA 434-960-8895

Friday, October 18, 8pm Columbus Performing Arts Center (Shedd Theater) 549 Franklin Ave Columbus, OH 866-890-5451

You don't have to be a socialist to be social. Spread the Byrd! Share this blog.