All over the damn map


I ate lunch at a gas station yesterday. Roasted vegetables with goat cheese and shaved hazelnuts for $6, in a compostable container. There was kombucha on tap. I have to get out of Oregon before I lose my edge. No fear. I'm going to Florida after this. I have a concealed Bic and I'm not afraid to use it.

I don't get down to Florida much and I need your help to spread the word and get folks out to the shows. Here's what's happening. First, two more shows in Oregon.

Tonight, 7pm Dover House Concert Portland, OR 503-730-3189 ddover2@earthlink.net www.facebook.com/pages/Doverlaff-House-Concerts/215303358498372

Monday, Sep 2, 1-7pm Timberline Lodge Labor Day Americana Festival Government Camp, OR http://www.timberlinelodge.com/americana-music-festival/

Then Florida. (I gotta talk to my agent about routing.)

Friday, Sep 6 Fogartyville Community Arts Center Sarasota, FL

Saturday, Sep 7 House Concert Seminole, FL http://www.ourkindoffolk.com

Sunday, Sep 8 South Tampa Concerts Tampa, FL gsholloway@Email.com 813.837.6572

Then the Barn Birds are back on the road.

Friday, September 13 House Concert LaGrange, IL

Saturday, September 14 WFMT's Folkstage Chicago, IL

Sunday, September 15 Cafe Carpe Fort Atkinson, WI

And lastly, back in the south with The Pickup Cowboys:

Friday, September 20 UU Coffeehouse Columbia, SC

Saturday, September 21 Casbah Durham, NC W the Barhop String Quartet!

Friday, September 27 The Crimson Moon Cafe Dahlonega, GA

Saturday, September 28 Jammin' at Hippie Jack's Crawford, TN

Thanks for helping me spread the Byrd.

Comment