A lot of folks have asked me about the chords for Temporary Tattoo, a song that Christine Lavin called “the most honest love song ever.” I made a video for it, and I’ll link that at the bottom of this email.

I’ve been playing with cameras and other gear, working up to a professional weekly webcast of the Shake Sugaree Americana Residency at The Kraken. Some of you have asked how you can help, and I will definitely let you know when and how you can help. For now, I’m trying to understand how it will work. You may notice the neat picture-in-picture frame of this video. Toys, basically. Expensive toys. More to come.

We have a fantastic special guest this week! Rebecca Newton is well known to locals and she’s about to release a new album, “Blue Shirt.” In fact, she recorded one of my songs and damn it all she sang it better than I do. Come out tomorrow night, or tune in on our facebook page, facebook.com/jonathanbyrdmusic at 7pm EDT for three hours of music including Rebecca.

Tour dates:

the Kraken every Wednesday! Plus:

Jun 13 Thurs
Muddy Creek Music Hall
Winston-Salem, NC

June 28 Fri
Earl’s
Winston-Salem, NC

June 29 Sat
Songs From the Wood
Deep Gap, NC

Jul 11 Thurs
The Park Center
Hayward, WI

July 12 Fri
Rhythm of the River Music Festival
Jackson, MN

July 13 Sat
Levitt Shell
Sioux Falls, SD

July 14 Sun
private show
Sioux Falls, SD

July 27 Sat
Blue Note Bar and Grill
Durham, NC
w/ Jon Dee Graham!

Aug 3 Saturday
Saturdays in Saxapahaw
Saxapahaw, NC

Aug 10 Sat
Oak Grove Folk Music Festival
Staunton VA

The video guitar chord lesson:

Your fan,

JByrd

IMG_0061.JPG

1 Comment