This week you got an email for last week, proving that wormholes are real. You can travel backwards through time, at least in my brain.

Well, tonight, should all go well and you receive this communication from the other side of the black hole I’ve fallen into, you can watch The Shake Sugaree Americana Residency live from The Kraken on White Cross North Carolina from 7-10pm Eastern! Watch it in three places:

http://youtube.com/user/jonathanbyrd/live

http://facebook.com/jonathanbyrdmusic

On the periscope app: @jonathanbyrdmusic

We play for tips every Wednesday, and every little bit helps. Sometimes we find a fifty or even a hundred dollar bill in the bucket. There’s always a twenty or three with “Diana Jones” written across Jackson’s face, and many many ones and fives. We appreciate and deposit everything, and a percentage helps fund arts education at the Eastern NC School for the Deaf.

paypal.me/jonathanbyrdmusic

Venmo: @Jonathan_Byrd_Music , or on a browser at https://venmo.com/Jonathan-Byrd-Music

****************

We also tour! We’re playing a new venue in Winston-Salem, a great house concert up in Deep Gap, and a quick tour in the midwest:

June 28 Fri
Earl’s
Winston-Salem, NC

June 29 Sat
Songs From the Wood
Deep Gap, NC

Jul 11 Thurs
The Park Center
Hayward, WI

July 12 Fri
Rhythm of the River Music Festival
Jackson, MN

July 13 Sat
Levitt Shell
Sioux Falls, SD

July 14 Sun
private show
Sioux Falls, SD

July 27 Sat
Blue Note Bar and Grill
Durham, NC
w/ Jon Dee Graham!

Aug 2 Friday
opening for opening night!
Paperhand Puppet Intervention
Forest Theater
Chapel Hill, NC

Aug 3 Saturday
Saturdays in Saxapahaw
Saxapahaw, NC

Aug 10 Sat
Oak Grove Folk Music Festival
Staunton VA

Your fan,

JByrd

The Pickup Cowboys, Johnny Waken and Austin McCall

The Pickup Cowboys, Johnny Waken and Austin McCall

Comment