I’ve had a hard year and you have really helped me through it. There’s no better therapy than connecting with you online, onstage, and in person. I’ve gotten a lot of messages like, “When are you coming back to Portland? Chicago? Toronto? Texas? England?

I have a great band and good friends. I would love to play for all of you soon, in your town, and it’s been frustrating to not be able to say when I’m going to do that. Fall tour dates are now mostly in and we're working on spring.

Starting back in January, we played a weekly residency at a little roadhouse called The Kraken that has been the best part of my week all year. We have a new album coming out in a few months- featuring our late great friend Paul Ford- that I’m very proud of. And, the Online Songwriting Retreat has been a smash hit!

"Your honesty and thoughtfulness and calm presence go a long way to creating a safe and relaxed atmosphere for sharing... It’s great how you get us writing right away and BRILLIANT how you mine something out of our own words for the prompts.

"It was great to be at home for this!  Not just because it was so economical, but because I was able to get the peace and solitude I need to write."

"...everything about your workshop, from the examples and song prompts you gave, to the teacher and peer critiques, took me straight to where I needed and wanted to be. I laughed, I cried, I wrote, I rewrote, I finished. What a great feeling! Saying I'm grateful doesn't begin to cover it."

The next Online Songwriting Retreats are open for reservations! October 12-14, and November 2-4. One person has already reserved for October, and there are only eight spots available for each weekend. Reserve your spot now at http://onlinesongwritingretreat.com/available-retreats/

Here are all the tour dates currently on the books. Click on any venue name to link to it:

Every Wednesday, 7-10pm
The Kraken
Chapel Hill, NC

Sep 7 Fri
Sue E Trotter Black Box Theater
Athens, TN - with Kyshona Armstrong!

Sep 15 Sat
Cowee School Arts & Heritage Center
Franklin, NC

Sep 22 Sat
Bristol Rhythm and Roots Festival
Bristol, TN - with Kyshona Armstrong!

Sep 23 Sun
Windfield Farm Concerts
Pfafftown, NC - with Kyshona Armstrong!

Sep 30 Sun
Isis Restaurant & Music Hall
Asheville, NC

Oct 5 Fri
The Landings Club
Savannah, GA

Oct 6 Sat
Hendershots Coffee
Athens, GA

Oct 7 Sun
Eddie's Attic
Decatur, GA

Oct 21 Sun
The Rooster's Wife
Aberdeen, NC

Oct 26 Fri
Reeves Theater
Elkin, NC

Oct 27 Sat
Haw River Ballroom
Saxapahaw, NC

Nov 11 Sun
mActivity Coffee Shop
New Haven, CT

Nov 28 Wed
The Blue Door
Oklahoma City, OK

Dec 1 Sat
Unitunes Coffeehouse
Houston, TX

Feb 1 Fri
Society Garden
Macon, GA

Feb 2 Sat
TOL Coffeehouse
Columbia, SC

Feb 21-24
Wintergrass
Bellvue, WA

Apr 6 Sat
Sycamore Creek Concerts
Dripping Springs, TX

Your fan,

JByrd

P6060153-2.jpg

Comment