October 27th, we’re playing the Haw River Ballroom in Saxapahaw, North Carolina, the same room where we held a memorial for our friend Paul Ford when he passed away. Now we’re releasing the album that he made with us. For our hometown album release, I wanted to offer my biggest fans a discount ticket, without online ticketing fees. Tickets are normally $18 in advance and $20 at the door, and there’s a $2.50 fee for purchasing the advance ticket online.

So I’m offering tickets on my own website for $15.45, no fees, no paper tickets. Your name will be at will-call. Purchase your tickets for you and your friends here for this once-in-a-lifetime show: http://www.jonathanbyrd.com/the-store/discount-ticket

**********************

You can pre-order the album here, too! It’s a beautiful 64-page booklet, a photo album of our touring life with Paul. Corin Raymond, Eliot Bronson, Aengus Finnan, and other celebrities show up too. We’ll autograph Pickup Cowboy if you want and you’ll be among the first to receive the first-run edition Every pre-order helps us to pay for press mailings and other costs associated with the album release. Order yours now! http://www.jonathanbyrd.com/the-store/pickup-cowboy

**********************

We’re playing this week with our amazing friend Neal Fountain on bass. Neal has played with Jeff Sipe, Colonel Bruce Hampton, and Aquarium Rescue Unit. He’s a monster. Check this out:

Here are the tour dates:

Every Wednesday at The Kraken outside Chapel Hill, NC, and yes Neal will be with us tomorrow!

Oct 4 Thu
The Crimson Moon
Dahlonega, GA - Neal Fountain on bass!

Oct 5 Fri
The Landings Club
Savannah, GA - Neal Fountain on bass!

Oct 6 Sat
Hendershots Coffee
Athens, GA - Neal Fountain on bass!

Oct 7 Sun
Eddie's Attic
Decatur, GA - Neal Fountain on bass!

Oct 21 Sun
The Rooster's Wife
Aberdeen, NC

Oct 25 Thurs
WAME 92.9
Statesville, NC
no tickets and no live audience - tune in at https://wameradio.com/ !

Oct 26 Fri
Reeves Theater
Elkin, NC

Oct 27 Sat
Haw River Ballroom
Saxapahaw, NC

Nov 11 Sun
mActivity Coffee Shop
New Haven, CT

Nov 28 Wed
The Blue Door
Oklahoma City, OK

Nov 29 Wed
Fort Worth Live
Fort Worth, TX

Dec 1 Sat
Unitunes Coffeehouse
Houston, TX

Feb 1 Fri
Society Garden
Macon, GA

Feb 2 Sat
TOL Coffeehouse
Columbia, SC

Feb 21-24
Wintergrass
Bellvue, WA

Mar 30 Sat
Fayetteville Public Library
Fayetteville, AR, United States

Apr 6 Sat
Sycamore Creek Concerts
Dripping Springs, TX

Your fan,

JByrd

 Johnny Waken, Jonathan Byrd, and Neal Fountain

Johnny Waken, Jonathan Byrd, and Neal Fountain

Comment